The sale of the Lititz Springs House was reported On This Day in 1882. The day prior, Issac G. Pfautz sold the hotel to Owen P. Bricker. He sold not only the physical hotel but all the furniture as well. The sale also included the land on the opposite side of the road where the stables are located. The sale price was not made public.
The Lititz Springs Hotel is known today as the General Sutter Inn. In 1930 the name was changed in honor of John Augustus Sutter. Prior to being called Lititz Springs Hotel, the inn was named Zum Anker, according to the history of the General Sutter Inn.
On This Day is a prompt to further explore historical events.
© Jeanne Ruczhak-Eckman, 2015